Librarians

Library Responsibilities
Nelly Cancilla Nelly Cancilla
Digital Scholarship & Liaison Librarian
daniela.cancilla@utoronto.ca
905-569–4980

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship

Liaison Librarian for:
English Language & Literature
Language Studies
Philosophy

Catherine Fournier-Boulianne Catherine Fournier-Boulianne
IMI Liaison Librarian
catherine.fournierboulianne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4654

Management
Economics
ICUBE

David Gerstle David Gerstle
Reference & Instruction Librarian
david.gerstle@utoronto.ca
905-569-5729
Jessica Hanley Jessica Hanley
Science Liaison Librarian
jessica.hanley@utoronto.ca
905-828-3885

Liaison Librarian for:
Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Master of Science in Biomedical Communications (MScBMC)
Master of Biotechnology (MBiotech)
Medicine
Occupational Therapy
Physics

Paula Hannaford Paula Hannaford
Deputy Chief Librarian; Associate Librarian, Library & Learning Services
paula.hannaford@utoronto.ca
905-828-3888
Shelley Hawrychuk Shelley Hawrychuk
Chief Librarian
shelley.hawrychuk@utoronto.ca
905-828-5235
Helen Kula Helen Kula
Head, IMI Library Services & Instruction
helen.kula@utoronto.ca
905-569-4658

IMIx (Executive Education)
Master of Forensic Accounting (MFacc)
Master of Management & Professional Accounting (MMPA)
Master of Management of Innovation (MMI)
Master of Science in Sustainability Management (MScSM)
Master of Urban Innovation (MUI)

Simone Laughton Simone Laughton
Head, Library & Instructional Technologies
simone.laughton@utoronto.ca
905-569-4981

Quercus (Canvas) at UTM
Instructional Technologies

Portrait of Mai Lu Mai Lu
Head, Public Services
mai.lu@utoronto.ca
905-828-5238

Head, Reference & Research Services
Head, Information & Loans Services
Syllabus Service

Portrait of Rob Makinson Rob Makinson
Coordinator, Library Communications & Liaison Librarian
rob.makinson@utoronto.ca
905-607-7233

Institute for the Study of University Pedagogy
Ambassador Program

Portrait of Andrew Nicholson Andrew Nicholson
Coordinator, GIS & Data Services
andrew.nicholson@utoronto.ca
905-828-3886

Data (Geospatial)
Data (Humanities & Social Sciences)
Environmental Science
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography

Mike Serafin Mike Serafin
Library Technologies & Liaison Librarian
mike.serafin@utoronto.ca
905-828-5232

Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology
Mathematical and Computational Sciences
Statistics

Harriet Sonne de Torrens
Visual Resources Librarian
harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4610

Liaison Librarian for: 
Cinema Studies
Fine Art History
Visual Culture & Communication

Portrait of Joanna Szurmak Joanna Szurmak
Research Services & Liaison Librarian
joanna.szurmak@utoronto.ca
905-828-3882

Anthropology
Forensics
Psychology 
Robotics

Yayo Umetsubo Yayo Umetsubo
Scholarly Communications & Liaison Librarian
yayo.umetsubo@utoronto.ca
905-569-4365

Copyright
Open Access
Research Data Management
Classics
History
Religion
Women & Gender Studies

Meaghan Valant Meaghan Valant
Assessment & Liaison Librarian
meaghan.valant@utoronto.ca
905-569-4521

Political Science
Sociology

portrait of Chris Young Chris Young
Coordinator, Digital Scholarship, Archives & Special Collections
christopher.young@utoronto.ca
905-828-3884

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship
Open Journal Sytem (OJS) at UTM
TSpace at UTM