Librarians

Name Title Contact Library Responsibilities
Magnus Photo Magnus Berg Digital Scholarship & Liaison Librarian magnus.berg@utoronto.ca
905-569-4980
  • Philosophy
Amelia Photo Amelia Clarkson Media Collections Librarian a.clarkson@utoronto.ca
905-828-3883
David Photo David Gerstle Research Services & Liaison Librarian david.gerstle@utoronto.ca
905-569-5729
Liaison Librarian for:
  • Anthropology
  • Forensic Sciences
  • Psychology
  • Master of Science in Biomedical Communications (MScBMC)
  • Master of Occupational Therapy (MScOT)
  • Medicine
Paula Photo Paula Hannaford Deputy Chief Librarian; Associate Librarian, Library & Learning Services (on leave) paula.hannaford@utoronto.ca
905-828-3888
Simone Photo Simone Laughton Head, Library/Instructional Technologies simone.laughton@utoronto.ca
905-569-4981
  • Quercus (Canvas) at UTM
  • Instructional Technologies
Mai Web Mai Lu Head, Public Services & Outreach mai.lu@utoronto.ca
905-828-5238
  • Head, Reference & Research Services
  • Head, Information & Loans Services
  • Syllabus Service
Catherine Photo Catherine MacGregor Coordinator, Finance Learning Centre (FLC) and Liaison Librarian cat.macgregor@utoronto.ca
905-569-4654
  • Economics
  • Management
  • Master of Forensic Accounting (MFAcc)
  • Master of Management & Professional Accounting (MMPA)
Rob Photo Rob Makinson Coordinator, Library Communications & Liaison Librarian (on leave) rob.makinson@utoronto.ca
905-607-7233
Andrew Photo Andrew Nicholson Interim Associate Librarian, Collections & Research Services andrew.nicholson@utoronto.ca
905-828-3886
Maria Photo Maria Ruiz Reference & Instruction Librarian maria.ruiz@utoronto.ca
Dany Photo Dany Savard Interim Chief Librarian dany.savard@utoronto.ca
905-828-5205
Kathleen Scheaffer Kathleen Scheaffer Strategic Initiatives & Liaison Librarian kathleen.scheaffer@utoronto.ca
9055694658
  • English
  • Drama
  • Language Studies
Mike Photo Mike Serafin Library Technologies & Liaison Librarian mike.serafin@utoronto.ca
905-828-5232
Harriet Sonne de Torrens Harriet Sonne de Torrens Visual Resources & Liaison Librarian harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4610
  • Art History
  • Cinema
  • Indigenous Art
  • Photography
  • Visual Resources & Studies
Joanna Photo Joanna Szurmak Interim Deputy Chief Librarian; Associate Librarian, Library & Learning Services joanna.szurmak@utoronto.ca
905-828-3882
Yayo Photo Yayo Umetsubo Scholarly Communications & Liaison Librarian (on leave) yayo.umetsubo@utoronto.ca
905-569-4365
Meaghan Photo Meaghan Valant Assessment & Liaison Librarian meaghan.valant@utoronto.ca
905-569-4521
Nathan Photo Nathan Wolfe Reference and Instruction Librarian nathand.wolfe@utoronto.ca
905-828-5334
Chris Photo Chris Young Head, Collections & Digital Scholarship christopher.young@utoronto.ca
905-828-3884