We are online to support you! Connect to our remote resources and services: Students | Instructors | Researchers
New: Curbside Pickup Service now available for UTM Library stack collection
COVID-19: UTM Library closed | Service and operations updates | UTM COVID-19 news updatesU of T coronavirus (COVID-19) FAQs

UTM Liaison Librarians Directory

Nelly Cancilla Nelly Cancilla daniela.cancilla@utoronto.ca
905-569–4980

Digital Scholarship & Liaison Librarian

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship

Liaison Librarian for:
English Language & Literature
Language Studies
Philosophy

Catherine Fournier-Boulianne Catherine Fournier-Boulianne catherine.fournierboulianne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4654

IMI Liaison Librarian

Management
Economics
ICUBE

Jessica Hanley Jessica Hanley jessica.hanley@utoronto.ca
905-828-3885

Science Liaison Librarian

Liaison Librarian for:
Astronomy
Biology
Chemistry
Earth Sciences
Master of Science in Biomedical Communications (MScBMC)
Master of Biotechnology (MBiotech)
Medicine
Occupational Therapy
Physics

Paula Hannaford paula.hannaford@utoronto.ca
905-828-3888

Deputy Chief Librarian; Associate Librarian, Library & Learning Services

Shelley Hawrychuk portrait of Shelley Hawrychuk shelley.hawrychuk@utoronto.ca
905-828-5235

Chief Librarian

Helen Kula Helen Kula helen.kula@utoronto.ca
905-569-4658

Head, IMI Library Services & Instruction

IMIx (Executive Education)
Master of Forensic Accounting (MFacc)
Master of Management & Professional Accounting (MMPA)
Master of Management of Innovation (MMI)
Master of Science in Sustainability Management (MScSM)
Master of Urban Innovation (MUI)

Simone Laughton Simone Laughton simone.laughton@utoronto.ca
905-569-4981

Head, Library & Instructional Technologies

Quercus (Canvas) at UTM
Instructional Technologies

Mai Lu Portrait of Mai Lu mai.lu@utoronto.ca
905-828-5238

Head, Public Services

Head, Reference & Research Services
Head, Information & Loans Services
Syllabus Service

Rob Makinson Portrait of Rob Makinson rob.makinson@utoronto.ca
905-607-7233

Coordinator, Library Communications & Liaison Librarian

Institute for the Study of University Pedagogy
Ambassador Program

Andrew Nicholson Portrait of Andrew Nicholson andrew.nicholson@utoronto.ca
905-828-3886

Coordinator, GIS & Data Services

Data (Geospatial)
Data (Humanities & Social Sciences)
Environmental Science
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)
Geography

Mike Serafin Mike Serafin mike.serafin@utoronto.ca
905-828-5232

Library Technologies & Liaison Librarian

Institute of Communication, Culture, Information and Technology
Mathematical and Computational Sciences
Statistics

Harriet Sonne de Torrens harriet.sonne@utoronto.ca
905-569-4610

Visual Resources Librarian

Liaison Librarian for: 
Cinema Studies
Fine Art History
Visual Culture & Communication

Joanna Szurmak Portrait of Joanna Szurmak joanna.szurmak@utoronto.ca
905-828-3882

Research Services & Liaison Librarian

Anthropology
Forensics
Psychology
Robotics

Yayo Umetsubo Yayo Umetsubo yayo.umetsubo@utoronto.ca
905-569-4365

Scholarly Communications & Liaison Librarian

Copyright
Open Access
Research Data Management
Classics
History
Religion
Women & Gender Studies

Meaghan Valant Meaghan Valant meaghan.valant@utoronto.ca
905-569-4521

Assessment & Liaison Librarian

Political Science
Sociology

Chris Young portrait of Chris Young christopher.young@utoronto.ca
905-828-3884

Coordinator, Digital Scholarship, Archives & Special Collections

Archives & Special Collections
Digital Scholarship
Open Journal Sytem (OJS) at UTM
TSpace at UTM