Databases

FLC Databases

This page highlights some of the useful databases for business and economics research provided by the University of Toronto Libraries, the University of Toronto Mississauga Library, and the Li Koon Chun Finance Learning Centre. These databases can be accessed on or off-campus via a web browser to students, staff and Faculty with a valid UTORid. If accessing these databases off-campus, you will be required to log in using your UTORid or library barcode.

If you are having difficult finding the right resource for the information you need, please do not hesitate to contact us in person at the FLC, by email at utm.lkclfc@utoronto.ca, or by phone at 905-569-4654.

     
        ABI/INFORM Collection                                              

Comprehensive business database

        Business Source Premier Academic journals and company reports
        Canadian Business Database of Canadian collections
        CB Insights Venture capital and angel investment activity 
       CHASS Collection of databases
CEIC Logo        CEIC China Premium A Chinese statistical database 
Knotia Logo

       Knotia.ca

Accounting and tax information
       ECONLit Economic literature index
       Economist Intelligence Unit Reports on almost 200 countries
       eMarketer Pro Media and marketing data resource
       EMIS (Emerging Markets Information Service) Companies and industries in emerging markets
       Factiva Global news and business information
       Frost & Sullivan International market research
       Gartner Market analysis with Hype Cycles and Magic Quadrants
       Global Financial Data

Long-term historical data resource

       IBISWorld Industry research and analysis
       Investext (available through Mergent Online) Database of sell-side investment research
       Key Business Ratios Database of ratio and industry norms
       Marketresearch.com Academic Aggregates market research from multiple vendors
       Mergent Archives Indexed collection of a century’s worth of global annual and financial reports
       Mergent Online Data for 35,000+ U.S. and International public companies
       NexisUni
  International newspapers, company information, and screenings
       OECD iLibrary Online library for books, papers and statistics
       Passport GMID (also known as Euromonitor) Industry analysis, statistics, and trends
       ProQuest Interdisciplinary journal and newspaper database 
       PsychINFO (ProQuest) Research on psychology and related disciplines.
Risk.net Logo        Risk.net News and analysis on risk management, derivatives, and regulation
       Sage Research Methods Aggregates book, journal and reference content 
       SEDI (Insider Trading Activity) Information on executive trading activity of Canadian companies
       SimplyAnalytics Thematic maps using Canadian and US demographies
      Statista Provides access to market and consumer data 
       TSX eReview Monthly digest of trading activity
       Vault Career Insider Career guides and job descriptions

 

Back to top